Skip to main content
Topic solved
This topic has been marked as solved and requires no further attention.
Topic: [SOLVED] errors while trying to do a system update. (Read 1730 times) previous topic - next topic

[SOLVED] errors while trying to do a system update.

Hey Guys,

I'm been pretty good maintaining my system since (Im a beginner but getting the grasp) .However, I tried to update the system but the first odd thing that I'm yet to find an aswer in forums is that tbb and intel-tbb are in conflict( only one I found: https://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?id=256998) If i take pacman's sugestion [No] then the update terminates but if I choose [yes] the update continues till it starts throwing errors about failure to retrieve "perl-file-listing-6.04-8-any.pkg.tar.zst". I've been trying to figure it out these past days until today I decided to post here, thanks in advance for any help :)

Re: errors while trying to do a system update.

Reply #1
try to pacman -Sy perl-file-listing then do pacman -Su and yes to replace.

P.S. OpenRC part of the forum is for openrc issues and such :D

Reply #2
try to pacman -Sy perl-file-listing then do pacman -Su and yes to replace.

P.S. OpenRC part of the forum is for openrc issues and such :D

Thank you :)
lol I even hesitated in hitting the post button cause I felt this didn't quite fit in here

EDIT: wait , same error when trying to install perl-file-listing (to test I installed qemu and didn't get any errors)

Reply #3
I will test it

Reply #4
Code: [Select]
[alois@notebook ~]$ sudo pacman -S perl-file-listing
řeší se závislosti..
kontrola konfliktních balíčků...

Balíčky  (1) perl-file-listing-6.04-8.1

Celková velikost ke stažení:   0,01 MiB
Celková velikost po instalaci:   0,01 MiB

:: Pokračovat v instalaci? [A/n]
:: Stahují se balíčky...
 perl-file-listing-6.04-8.1-any                8,6 KiB  0,00   B/s 00:00 [########################################] 100%