Skip to main content
Topic: [SOLVED] Won't boot after Install (runit) (Read 2128 times) previous topic - next topic

[SOLVED] Won't boot after Install (runit)

I am new to Artix (have installed Arch plenty before). I followed along with the Installation wiki for the base install. Everything seemed to go well no errors or anything. So then I went to reboot and it doesn't boot at all. I went to boot with the USB again and looked for EFI bootloaders and it detects it and can boot into it from there. So I am not sure if it is a grub issue or what. Any help would be greatly appreciated. This is a Lenovo T480s with EFI if that makes a difference.

Re: Won't boot after Install (runit)

Reply #1
Did it give any error message? If so, what message?

Reply #2
Hello everybody. I came here because I have got exactly the same problem. The difference is that I installed from minimal image with s6. But the problem is the same.

I followed the installation step by step and I was very careful. I've read Archwiki and ArtixLinux's wiki and I cannot figure out what's going on.

This is the output from "efibootmgr -v"

Code: [Select]
sudo efibootmgr -v
BootCurrent: 0002
Timeout: 1 seconds
BootOrder: 0001,0000,0002,0003
Boot0000* ubuntu HD(1,GPT,748f8898-7d7b-44d2-b6ad-1c9e160d9bf8,0x800,0x100000)/File(\EFI\UBUNTU\SHIMX64.EFI)
Boot0001* grub HD(1,GPT,748f8898-7d7b-44d2-b6ad-1c9e160d9bf8,0x800,0x100000)/File(\EFI\grub\grubx64.efi)
Boot0002* UEFI: SanDisk PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x14,0x0)/USB(12,0)/CDROM(1,0x101f80,0x8000)..BO
Boot0003* UEFI: SanDisk, Partition 1 PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x14,0x0)/USB(12,0)/HD(1,MBR,0x0,0x101f80,0x2000)..BO

At the moment I boot from the USB but I really want to use Artixlinux with S6.

Thanks for your help.
Artix Linux Colombia

Reply #3
Hello, I could finally solve the problem. I hope it can helps anyone else.

I booted from the USB.

Then I removed all the things from /boot/efi

rm -rf /boot/efi