Skip to main content
Topic solved
This topic has been marked as solved and requires no further attention.
Topic: [SOLVED] Does This Package Needed For Nvidia Drivers? (Read 841 times) previous topic - next topic

[SOLVED] Does This Package Needed For Nvidia Drivers?

So basically, I installed my system, I installed my nvidia 390 drivers, everything is happy and nice.

But why there isn't "lib32-nvidia-390xx-utils" in the repository?
Is there a way to add 32-bit support to my nvidia drivers without using this package?

If I try to install "lib32-nvidia-utils" it installs it for the latest version of the driver, but I want the 390 driver.

You can also see "lib32-nvidia-390xx-utils" package in AUR .

Re: Does This Package Needed For Nvidia Drivers?

Reply #1
and for which reason we should have it in our repo?
32-bit driver of nvidia in 64-bit system will never works. who need it due steam or wine, can install it from AUR.

Reply #2
Oh, I am new to Artix and Arch so I am not sure how to install it from AUR, anyways, thanks!

Reply #3
if your are new here, you're best friend is wiki.archlinux.org and wiki.artixlinux.org
because our distribution are for advanced users, not for beginners, which want  just clicking in GUI.
you need learn some basically things...

https://wiki.archlinux.org/title/AUR_helpers we provide trizen and pamac (install it with pacman -S)

Reply #4
because our distribution are for advanced users, not for beginners, which want  just clicking in GUI.
Well, there is clicking in GUI, but that doesn't help when something goes wrong (often caused by user experimentation), and then one needs to get to know the system being used better.