Skip to main content
Topic solved
This topic has been marked as solved and requires no further attention.
Topic: pam-gnupg not unclock my gnugpg  (Read 1595 times) previous topic - next topic

pam-gnupg not unclock my gnugpg

hello . i am new to artix ..
i used to be archlinux user for 10 years.
now i am artix user .. i installed artix with runit system ... the only problem I got is
i cant unlock my gnupg  key . as i searched gnupg is based on systemd

is there any way to unclock when i login ?

Re: pam-gnupg not unclock my gnugpg

Reply #1
hi, welcome
i guess you need remove in etc/pam.d/system-local-login or  in similar file this pam_systemd.so ---> see and read https://github.com/cruegge/pam-gnupg

did you fresh installation or migration? seems as you migrated from arch and you did not clean your pam files in /etc/pam.d  from systemd.so (you should replace it by elogind.so or comment).

Reply #2
i did clean install ....
and i used the larbs installer

Reply #3
https://archlinux.org/packages/core/x86_64/gnupg/ gnupg have no systemd deps, anf if have it, we replaced it by elogind.
i installed pam-gnupg  from AUR and it works fine for me (pam-gnupg does not contains systemd ).
please provide more infos (output from terminal) or some log with error.

Reply #4
I ulock the pass  with the test

i jusr logout

and now login again

i want when i login to my system ( i dont have display manager ) the keying be unlocked ..

Reply #5
I have it to where when zsh is open/ran after login, no matter if gui or console, it asks for my ssh pass and also once I use gpg it won't ask me again unless I reboot my system.
With oh-my-zsh plugins I use is:
Code: [Select]
git ssh-agent gpg-agent

Reply #6
the main problem  is that i cant ... i think is the settings on /etc/pam but i dont know where

Reply #8
i know in arch linux working perfectly fine ... but i dont know why in artix not working

Reply #9