Skip to main content
Topic: Do you play games?? (Read 3166 times) previous topic - next topic

Do you play games??

Hey

I am creating this topic because i wanna write my thoughts here and ask some questions

So basically i migrated myself from windows this year, last year i begged my family for laptop and i got one, i bought one to play games because i was extremely bored. Im 24 and im not a programmer cuz i have never programmed anything, i spent most of my PC life playing games.
I have been playing several games on windows 10, especially Diablo 3 that i bought few years ago when i had hp laptop. I looked up system processes and i wasn't happy what i seen. I said to myself i don't need that many processes to play this game.
That was like in January this year. I said to myself, linux is better for games than win10 because it's less bloated.
So i been distrohopping lots, started with fedora, been trying fsf endorsed distros like pureos or trisquel, been trying manjaro, mint and others... Then i realised what's thing called systemd and also trying to find non bloated distro i also want to escape from google, so i read google dns set by default in systemd was enough for me to realise its not good choice for me.
So i ended up using devuan. I managed to download wine there, steam, get bumblebee for optimus nvidia running. I have to say there's very huge choice of games in synaptic package manager. But i am so used to immersive experience, nice graphics, these games were just too old looking for me.