Skip to main content
Topic: how can you contribute to artix and linux?? (Read 1953 times) previous topic - next topic

how can you contribute to artix and linux??

Hey

I am new to linux and newbie with computers however last year i made a decision to ditch windows 10 and i am on artix now ;). and i really enjoy it. i remember when i was on ubuntu in 2013 was it before it adopted systemd?? now artix gives me similar vibe but better.
i'm getting myself into libre games at the moment, i have downloaded supertux supertuxkart teeworld hedgewars freeciv ;). i have very nice joypad too so i play tux games with it and i enjoy it. I come from corporation made games for windows and it's suddenly change of environment for me because i played games that were typical time killers and time wasters too.

However as i said i am new to linux and i don't know what to do here. Internet is so blazing fast everything is very quick and fast too, as somebody who comes from windows this is like colossal change. Few days ago i had a dream that i install windows 10 and i use it haha. As i am not on windows now and i don't play these time killer games, my time goes very slowly now. I keep thinking should i install windows 10 and play some popular online game and kill time but i am like not really it's not worth it.
Teeworlds and hedgewars come from community repositories, but isn't that arch repository?? I understand that if it is i could try with pkgbuilds them for artix but i don't really know how.