Skip to main content
Topic: Why are systemd pros so angry about no systemd? (Read 3621 times) previous topic - next topic

Why are systemd pros so angry about no systemd?

I mean they are toxic and angry kind of. It seems very sus. Its just not very important of life, we dont still 24/7 with computers. They talk like zealots. Its kind of weird and nerdy.

I am kinda new to linux so it seems weird. In this video the guy talks seems so angry. He talks like scolding people. Well who the f are you? Its linux man not your own company.
https://youtu.be/_VrgSxaOxuk

Re: Why are systemd pros so angry about no systemd?

Reply #1
Hi,

I can confirm this attitude by their side, cause I have faced it a lot, and it is at least unacceptable, when we are discussing about Linux init systems.

You have used the correct term, zealots, and this goes to them and their supporters.

Even worse, they are calling us as "haters" and so on, while they are the ones to be charged about it.

Well, let it be so.

Regards

Reply #2
Hi,

...unbelievable that people hate for the sake of an init (systemd)!

In my turn let me confirm that written word remains, words just fly and thoughts make tomorrow.

I wish you all good luck and "libre" thoughts  :D

Reply #3
Some people live on youtube "traffic". They need to create dramas to lure viewers to click their videos. ;)

Systemd vs alternatives, it's about simplicity and speed. Just boot Arch(Manjaro, Endeavour, etc) and Artix up side by side, see which system gets ready first.

Reply #4

Even though this "hater" label is just weaponization of language to stifle debate and silence opposition, hence a bunch of nonsense.
But, what is wrong with a normal human feeling of hate?
Its within the emotional spectrum, something natural. And isn't it funny, that those who obsess over hate all day, are usually those who project too much their hate onto others.

To me, systemd is a non issue by now, we build up an alternative, it coexists with systemd.

Reply #5